Tuesday, 5 August 2008

The winners of MTV Asia Awards 2008

The winners of MTV Asia Awards 2008

Recently this event so called MTV Asia Awards 2008 was held in Malaysia.The MTV Asia Awards, the most prestigious music awards in Asia, crowned music figures from China, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea and the Philippines on Saturday night.

Held in Malaysia this biannual event included international music heavyweights such as Irish band The Script, South Korean band Super Junior and Singaporean music group The Electrico.

The winners of MTV Asia Awards 2008

Favourite Music Artist Awards from Asia:
Favourite Artist of Mainland China - Lee Yu Chun
Favourite Artist of Hong Kong - Leo Ku
Favourite Artist of Indonesia - Yovie & Nuno
Favourite Artist of Korea - Super Junior
Favourite Artist of Malaysia - Nicholas Teo
Favourite Artist of Philippines - Chicosci
Favourite Artist of Singapore - Stefanie Sun
Favourite Artist of Taiwan - Show Lo
Favourite Artist of Thailand - TOR+ Saksit

International Music Awards:
Favourite International Artist of Asia - Linkin Park
Best Hook-up - Timbaland feat. OneRepublic -”Apologize”
The Innovation Award - Radiohead
Breakthrough Artist - Leona Lewis
Video Star - 30 Seconds to Mars - “A Beautiful Lie”
Bring Da House Down - Muse - Muse Asia Tour (Jan 2007)
edc Style Award - Panic at the Disco
Knockout Award - The Click Five
Inspiration Award - Karen Mok

P/S : The best part is, Datuk Siti Nurhaliza did not won any awards huhu

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Powered by Blogger.